Page 1 of 1

About the studio activation

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 11:04 am
by ReoN
So I've been looking around in the base.x file of army men rts, and I found this code which included 3 buttons - Load, Safe load, and Cancel
I'm not an expert in all of this but isn't it suppose to be ''Studio'' and not ''Cancel''? If so, you can see there is no command in the ''Cancel'' button which orders to start something.

Code: Select all

CreateControl("StudioTool::MissionLoad", "MissionSelection")
{
  Text("Load Mission");
  Style("MissionSelect", "ShowHidden");

  CreateControl("Menu", "Menu")
  {
    Geometry("Bottom", "Right");
    Pos(-5, -5);
    Style("Horizontal", "NoAutoSize", "!DropShadow", "Transparent");
    MenuEdge(0);

    ItemConfig()
    {
      ReadTemplate("Std::Button");
      Font("System");
      Size(80, 25);
    }
    AddItem("Load")
    {
      OnEvent("Button::Notify::Pressed")
      {
        SendNotifyEvent("<<", "Game::MissionSelection::Message::Select");
        Deactivate("<<");
        Cmd("sys.runcode studio");
      }
    }
    AddItem("SafeLoad")
    {
      OnEvent("Button::Notify::Pressed")
      {
        Cmd("gamegod.dosafeload");
        SendNotifyEvent("<<", "Game::MissionSelection::Message::Select");
        Deactivate("<<");
        Cmd("sys.runcode studio");
      }
    }
    AddItem("Cancel")
    {
      OnEvent("Button::Notify::Pressed")
      {
        Deactivate("<<");
      }
    }
  }

Re: About the studio activation

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:22 pm
by {EMC}Methuselah96
You're right you're not an expert.

Re: About the studio activation

Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:01 pm
by »§TorN WaR«
CREO QUE ESTAS COLOCANDO QUE JUGAR UNA PARTIDA GUARDADA
:|