Noob here, Single player maps?

Talk about anything that has to do with the Game.
TonyBologna
Noob
Noob
United States of America

Noob here, Single player maps?

Post by TonyBologna »

Been lurking for a while, Let me say big thanks to TommyCD1. The mod for the special operations and great battles was very easy to get working. The custom campaign is a little intimidating, but me and my father have been having a blast revisiting a favorite, and even playing a couple new maps of his. I was able to find "a quick skirmish" and "bay of plastic" However most the maps I click on are multiplayer lol. I was wondering if anyone could point out more single player maps that are as easy to download and install as Tommys.

Thanks in advance!
TommyCD1
United States of America

Re: Noob here, Single player maps?

Post by TommyCD1 »

For single player maps specifically, here on the forums there's a few options made by other people.

There is The Begin which is a very old map created at least 12 or so years ago. It can be found on the forum.
viewtopic.php?t=1089

Then of course there is all of @{RaheeXF}'s maps, which can be found here as well.
viewtopic.php?t=2844
viewtopic.php?t=2907
viewtopic.php?t=2910

As for other stuff, I'm not sure what else you can find on the forum, I think that's mostly it. But there could be some stuff on other sites, such as modDB or GameBanana. My stuff is also hosted there too. I think the Wisehaq mod has some stuff over on modDB? Although I've never tried it out so I can't really confirm if it has anything beyond new units on old maps. Same goes for these mod packs here.
viewtopic.php?t=2858
From my limited testings, they seem to be simply the vanilla game / maps packaged with custom or tweaked units only. But if you're interested you may try them out.